2014 O’Leary Competition Winners

Read More

The recipients of the 37th annual O’Leary Prize for Excellence in Neuroscience Research:

Josiah Gerdts, graduate student in the laboratory of Jeff Milbrandt (Department of Genetics)
“SARM1 function in axonal degeneration”

Michael Vasek, graduate student in the laboratory of Robyn Klein (Department of Medicine)
“I can’t find my keys cheese: Modeling spatial memory impairments after recovery from acute West Nile virus encephalitis”

Congratulations to Josiah and Michael!

For more information on the James L. O’Leary Prize, click here.

Posted on March 4, 2014
Posted in: News Authors: ,