AAAS names three faculty as 2016 fellows

Read More

From the WUSTL Newsroom…

Three faculty members at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis are among 391 new fellows selected by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), the world’s largest general scientific society. Azad Bonni, MD, PhDPhyllis I. Hanson, MD, PhD; and Gary D. Stormo will receive the highest honor awarded by AAAS in recognition of their distinguished efforts to advance science or its applications.

The three new Washington University fellows will be formally announced in the Nov. 25 issue of Science and honored Feb. 18 during the 2017 AAAS Annual Meeting in Boston.

For the complete article, click here.

Posted on November 23, 2016
Posted in: Axon Injury & Repair, HPAN, Lysosome, Neurodegeneration, Neurogenetics & Transcriptomics, News Authors: ,