Medical School faculty named to National Academy of Inventors

Achilefu, Holtzman, Leuthardt honored for innovation Read More

From the WashU Newsroom

Noted innovators Samuel Achilefu, PhDDavid Holtzman, MD, and Eric Leuthardt, MD – faculty members at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis – have been named fellows of the National Academy of Inventors (NAI). The 2017 class of NAI fellows was announced Tuesday.

They are recognized as fellows for demonstrating innovation in creating and facilitating outstanding inventions that have made a tangible impact on quality of life, economic development and the welfare of society.

The newest class of fellows – 155 scientists from universities and governmental and nonprofit institutions – will be honored April 5 at a ceremony in Boston.

Other NAI fellows at Washington University include Chancellor Mark S. Wrighton; Holden Thorp, provost and executive vice chancellor for academic affairs; and Jennifer K. Lodge, PhD, vice chancellor for research.

Visit the Source for the complete story.

Posted on December 12, 2017
Posted in: Clocks & Sleep, HPAN, Neurodegeneration, News Authors: