Four neuroscience faculty members receive R01 grants

The grants are awarded by the National Institutes of Health (NIH) Read More

From the WashU Newsroom

Four faculty members in the Department of Neuroscience at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis — Yao ChenThomas PapouinJason Yi and Guoyan Zhao — have been awarded their first R01 grants through the National Institutes of Health (NIH). This funding will support research critical to understanding the cellular and molecular processes occurring during neurodevelopment and in contexts such as dementia and other cognitive disorders.

Read more on the Department of Neuroscience website.

Posted on January 7, 2022
Posted in: Clocks & Sleep, Neurogenetics & Transcriptomics, News Authors: , ,